Andy Warhol’s Bicycle (A Song)

I really came to know about Andy Warhol through reading Jean Stein and George Plimpton’s Biography of Edie Sedgwick ‘Edie’, still the best biography I’ve ever read, bar none, and I’ve read literally loads of them.

Pop art. I totally love his Marilyn Monroes.

This song started out as a couple of chords I played into Cakewalk Sonar, then sang over. The phrase ‘I’m riding on Andy’s bicycle’ just came to mouth as nonsense words really. They sounded good, so I called the song that.

Just occurred to me now that the chorus could be open to all kind of interpretations (if you’ve a dirty mind). LOL

Anyhow, hope Andy Warhol would have liked the track.

The listen link’s www.myspace.com/rock.ng, my Rocksurface page.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

